Oh.

Hi there, to the four of you who still check here for updates. 🙂 I have no great excuse or reason for not updating in so long. I haven’t been especially busy…I haven’t been out of town…I’ve pretty much just been here like same old, same old. What can ya do?

I can tell you some of the stuff I’m sort of getting up to, as I try to get back in the habit of posting on a regular basis. I have been baking more — but not documenting any of it — until the other day, when I made some awesome cupcakes. OR DID I? I’ll share soon enough. 🙂

Mister and I have also been making plans for some house renovation; specifically we want to re-do the kitchen and both bathrooms. When I say “making plans”, of course, I mean “talking about it a lot without actually taking any real action or making any real progress”. We’ve got some summer parties coming up in July, so renovations will need to wait until after…so we’ll continue talking and thinking and stuff.

Speaking of parties, we do have the July 4th party just around the corner, so I’ve been making plans and preparations for that. ALSO, I turn 40 – FORTY – at the end of July, and I’m already working on plans for that party, too. The last big birthday party I had was for my 30th – we made it like a kids’ party with cotton candy, snow cones, a popcorn machine, AND A BOUNCY HOUSE. Really. As awesome as that was, I learned that 30-somethings just can’t handle the bouncy house, at least not for more than approximately 4 minutes at a time. So this year, I wanna go big, but I also wanna go less aerobically intensive. It’s just smart thinking.

I’ve got more random bits of info to share, and I’ll try to do that over the next few weeks, if you wanna stick around. 🙂 I did (finally) manage a Musical Monday yesterday, so I hope you saw that.

Talk soon! ♥

Leave a Reply

