Window shopping: it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…circa 1950-1965(ish)

I’m not a big holiday decorator, mainly because I’m lazy. I definitely appreciate a well-dressed holiday house…it’s just not something I’ve ever given a ton of attention. I have some cute things that I put out every year…or mostly every year…but I’ve been thinking maybe it’s time to step it up. I’ll clarify, though, that I’m strictly thinking it – I don’t see any action occurring for this Christmas. Either way, I’ve been Etsy-ing it up lately, so I did some window shopping for some great vintage/retro/kitschy pieces, to see what I could find.

You really can’t go wrong with gorgeous vintage bulbs! ♥

Both at prettysimpleshoppe.

WITH the revolving light!

Available from gaelianna.

I seriously love these. I would totally put these out in my house…possibly all year long.

From TheVelvetBranch.

Oh, these just scream 1950. ♥

Available from ObjectsdeArt.

These crack me up. 🙂 It’s like Santa knows a secret!

From Midwest Splendor.

This is so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!

Available at rosemarysgarden.

And, of course, ornaments. The second set below kinda makes me want to do, like, a total 50s bubblegum Christmas. Know what I mean?

From ivorybird.

From TempletonsAttic.

Both red and gold set available from Ragtopia.

One response to “Window shopping: it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…circa 1950-1965(ish)

Leave a Reply

