It’s like Old Home week

Hi! Just a quick post – it’s suddenly becoming a furniture family reunion up in here! Remember this table from my awesome thrift store shopping last week?

I had a lovely comment from Saiyge where she said:

The nightstand you have (second to last) … I have that entire bedroom set, it belonged to my parents and when they moved – when they asked what I wanted, I pointed at the dressers, the nightstand and the head/foot boards and said THAT. :D The set has this HUGE dresser with a mirror – its about 6-7 feet long, and altogether probably about 7 feet tall. Its BIG!

I love that!!

THEN, as I was surfing the interwebs this weekend, as I tend to do, I came across a before-and-after at The Coterie Blog, with this before piece:

Look familiar? It’s like the long-lost cousin to my thrift store dresser!

Even the same drawer handles!! Be sure to follow the link to The Coterie Blog to see their “after” – it looks great!

Leave a Reply

