DeClutter Thursday

A quick decluttering this week – the kitchen cabinet where I keep random baking pans and stuff. I’d be willing to bet at least half of you have a similar cabinet! Here’s what mine looked like:


Any time I had to open it, I also had to be prepared to catch the topple of pans before all those in the front slid right out. Today, I pulled everything out and tried to group things: large square/rectangular pans together….loaf pans together…multiples pans (like cupcakes) together…etc. I also then realized that I had a whole bunch of random pot lids, as well as a few very small pots, in there that I didn’t even know I had. SO, since clearly I’ve been able to live without them so far, I went ahead and added them to my pile of kitchen stuff that needs to go to Goodwill.



I added those two teapots to the Goodwill pile, too. They’re perfectly nice…but I haven’t used them even once since I got them as wedding gifts 15 years ago. I also threw out a few cake pans that were just really dented or too rusty or just kind of bleh in general. Here’s what made the cut:

Yay! Now I don’t have to worry about an avalanche when I go into this cabinet, AND I have a clearer picture of what baking pans I do have in my possession. I swear I didn’t know I had TWO 9×12 pans…and now I need new cake pans. IT SHALL BE.

One response to “DeClutter Thursday

Leave a Reply

