Look what I bought!

Hiya! I told you yesterday that I did some old-stuff-that’s-still-cool shopping in Staunton, so now I want to show it off. As I’ve mentioned before, I LOVE glass. I’m a sucka for glass. I don’t know why. Other than the fact that it’s sometimes kinda shiny. So most of what I bought in Staunton, at Frontier’s Antiques, was glass. SO. MUCH. GLASS.

I lovelovelove old glass bottles, especially any with markings…and of course, anything wee, like that little one up front. This isn’t even all of the bottles I bought…there were still 3-4 in the box, but I got tired of unwrapping them. Clearly, these haven’t been cleaned yet, but once they are – just imagine! I’ll have things in bottles all over the place! And something in a flask, apparently, because I couldn’t resist that big green flask in the back.

I also got this:

I don’t know what it is. I suppose it could be a candy dish or something similar…the handle can be folded down, too…all I know is that I ♥ it.

Finally, we also grabbed this cute little table for just $15. Mr. spotted this, actually – we’re not sure what we’ll do with it, but for $15, who’s it gonna hurt?

I’m definitely planning to make it a project of its own, to experiment with refinishing options. I don’t know what the new finish will be just yet, but I’ll share when I do!

One response to “Look what I bought!

Leave a Reply

