Makeup!! part 2

So, this is where we left off yesterday:

Disgraceful.

And here’s where we are today!

[insert, like, an angel’s chorus or something]

Before I put everything back in place, I did a major scrub down on the dresser. You can kinda see in the Before pic that there was a definite layer of caked-on makeup residue – which I think is pretty normal whenever you’re dealing with a dressing table situation {justification} – and I wanted to see what I could do about that, short of refinishing the dresser. Not that I’m opposed to trying that! (see To-do-List) So I grabbed a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and went to it! Now, I LOVE Mr. Clean and his erasers – they are awesome in kitchen and bathroom – if you’ve never tried them, you must! I honestly don’t know if they’re recommended for wood surfaces, so I’m not saying that *I* recommend them for your wood surfaces…but I figured it couldn’t really make things any worse on my dresser. And ta da! Worked like a charm! The dresser isn’t back to 100% brand new condition, but it’s pretty darn close! Yay for Mr. Clean and his magic!!!

*image via MrCLean.com

Side note: there was a little Sephora sample that I found in all that mess yesterday, a sample of some sort of body souffle (seriously) that is chocolate-scented. I tried that today after my shower – and I kinda smell like a box of Russell Stover chocolates that have the fruit filling. That’s not what I was going for.

This has nothing to do with this post, but I love it and I need a post-closer ♥

*image via piccsy

3 responses to “Makeup!! part 2

Leave a Reply

