Someday

*image via Kim Berry on Pinterest

Hi there! Doing some mental decorating lately, thinking about stuff I’d love to do around here someday. Someday. Something I have thought about for a while is finding some sort of portable island for my kitchen. My kitchen needs all sorts of updating, which may happen someday, as well. (Someday is gonna be a seriously big day whenever it comes around.) My house was built in 1954 and there’s been very minimal updating to it over the years. It’s a decent size, and just a basic square layout, but not one big enough to have a permanent island. However, a small island on wheels would be great to use when I’m on a baking spree – good for extra surface space as well as storage – and then I could just roll it away somewhere when I’m done. Yay!

I know there are tons of little wheeled carts that can be purchased to serve exactly that purpose, but I don’t want one of those. I want something that I can re-purpose – maybe something a bit industrial, and definitely something with some history and character. So – someday – I’ll start looking for that.

In the meantime, here are some pics for dreaming…

*via Remodelista

*via DesireToInspire

*via Decorology

*via Flickr – Repeatable Collection

Leave a Reply

