Clutter.

via Renee on Pinterest

Now that the holidays are behind us, and I’m starting to feel “officially” unemployed, I’m trying to get myself into a routine. Of course, that routine will include job searching, but thankfully, I have some time before that HAS to be my #1 priority. So…I’m making lists each day to keep myself focused, and one of the items I aim to check off is regular blog posts here. Yay!

To get started, I’ve been thinking alot about my clutter. That can certainly be viewed as a metaphor πŸ™‚ but it’s also very, very real. We (the Mr. and I) have a comfy house, kind of too big for just the two of us. However, we’ve still been very successful at filling up every single room and every single closet with just tons and tons of stuff…not to the extent that we should be on a TV show or anything, but still more stuff than we need to have laying around. Now, I like good clutter…clutter makes a room feel warm and lived in…like this:

via Jenny Hamilton on Pinterest

via Skona Hem

via Apartment Therapy

…but I want to focus on the not-so-good clutter that is truly just junk that we’ll never need or use. SO – I have declared that henceforth I will recognize and celebrate De-Clutter Thursdays! Starting tomorrow (fingers crossed), I will spend some time each Thursday de-cluttering one of my spaces. I LIVE ON THE EDGE, MY FRIENDS. I plan to take some before & after pics, maybe some in-progress pics, too, to share with you here. Can you feel the excitement??

See you tomorrow. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Clutter.

Leave a Reply

